DED details sophomore album, ’School of Thought’

Suretone Records

DED has announced a new album called School of Thought.

The sophomore effort from the “Anti-Everything” rockers will arrive on digital platforms October 15, followed by a physical release on November 19. It’s the follow-up to DED’s 2017 debut, Mis•an•thrope.

“We are elated to release our sophomore album School of Thought, as we really pushed ourselves outside of our comfort zone and that is where growth and great things can happen,” says frontman Joe Cotela.

“We cover themes of self-empowerment, mental health, darkness, anger, futility, false idols, and being the change you want to see amongst others — everything it is to be a human while navigating through this life,” he adds. “I think it includes a broader spectrum of our influences and where we can venture creativity and dynamically as well. We feel it and we hope everyone else does, too.”

School of Thought features the previously released songs “Kill Beautiful Things,” “A Mannequin Idol (Lullaby),” “Parasite” and “Eyes Sewn Shut.” Its track list also includes a cut titled “Love Song,” featuring In This Moment‘s Maria Brink.

DED is currently on tour with In This Moment and Black Veil Brides.

Here’s the School of Thought track list:

“Kill Beautiful Things”
“Love Song” feat. Maria Brink
“Eyes Sewn Shut”
“A Mannequin Idol (Lullaby)”
“My Blood (My Family)”
“10 Minutes Underwater”
“Half Alive”

Copyright © 2021, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.